Afterlaunch
ExploreMatchesGet matched

Live account features and launch results are temporarily unavailable. You can still browse company research.

← Company library
Developer toolsUnclaimed profile
Appwrite logo

Appwrite

An open-source backend platform for authentication, databases, storage, and functions.

A public listing does not imply membership or availability for introductions.

Customers

developers

Business model

usage-based

Funding

Venture-backed

The business

Problem
application backend
Founders disclosed in reviewed sources
Not documented in this profile yet
Pricing
Published plans; see the pricing source for current rates.Appwrite pricing ↗
Payment providers / launch platforms
Payment provider not disclosed
Launch platform not documented
Appwrite — public disclosure ↗Appwrite pricing ↗

Publicly disclosed numbers

Revenue and performance figures are not disclosed in the sources reviewed for this profile.

Investors & funding

Amounts describe the announced round, not each investor’s contribution. Individual check sizes are not disclosed here. Historical rounds are not a current ownership list.

2021-12 · public disclosure

Series A

$27,000,000 · announced amount

Disclosed participants: Tiger Global

Appwrite — public disclosure ↗

Growth evidence

Documented actions and reported outcomes. These are starting points for experiments, not proof that a tactic caused growth.

No sourced growth example added yet. Founder contributions can help fill this in.

Sources & freshness

Profile reviewed 2026-09-25. Disclosures are historical snapshots unless a live connection is explicitly identified.

Serving similar customers

Appsmith logoDeveloper tools
Appsmith

An open-source platform for building internal business applications.

subscription·Venture-backed

Disclosed investors: Insight Partners, Canaan Partners +3

For developers · 4 sources

Chainguard logoSecurity
Chainguard

Software supply-chain security and maintained container images.

enterprise·Venture-backed

Revenue

$40,000,000

Revenue milestone reported in announcement; reporting period not specified, not labeled ARR

2025-04-23 · Source ↗

Disclosed investors: Kleiner Perkins, IVP +9

For developers · 4 sources