
Plaid
Financial data connectivity and payment infrastructure.
A public listing does not imply membership or availability for introductions.
Customers
fintech developers
Business model
usage-based
Funding
Venture-backed
The business
- Problem
- financial data connectivity
- Founders disclosed in reviewed sources
- Not documented in this profile yet
- Pricing
- Published plans; see the pricing source for current rates.Pricing - United States & Canada | Plaid ↗
- Payment providers / launch platforms
- Payment provider not disclosed
Launch platform not documented
Publicly disclosed numbers
Investors & funding
Amounts describe the announced round, not each investor’s contribution. Individual check sizes are not disclosed here. Historical rounds are not a current ownership list.
2021-04-07 · public disclosure
Series D
$425,000,000 · announced amount
Disclosed participants: Altimeter Capital, Silver Lake, Ribbit Capital, Andreessen Horowitz, Index Ventures, Kleiner Perkins, NEA, Spark Capital, Thrive Capital
Plaid — public disclosure ↗Growth evidence
Documented actions and reported outcomes. These are starting points for experiments, not proof that a tactic caused growth.
No sourced growth example added yet. Founder contributions can help fill this in.
Sources & freshness
Profile reviewed 2026-09-25. Disclosures are historical snapshots unless a live connection is explicitly identified.
- Plaid: Enabling all companies to build fintech solutions ↗
Checked 2026-09-25
- Open finance: API for permissioned financial data | Plaid ↗
Checked 2026-09-25
- Pricing - United States & Canada | Plaid ↗
Checked 2026-09-25
- Plaid — public disclosure ↗
Checked 2026-09-25