Afterlaunch
ExploreMatchesGet matched
← Company library
HealthcareUnclaimed profile
Function Health logo

Function Health

A membership for accessing lab testing and health insights.

A public listing does not imply membership or availability for introductions.

Customers

consumers

Business model

subscription

Funding

Venture-backed

The business

Problem
health testing
Founders disclosed in reviewed sources
Pranitha Patil, Jonathan Swerdlin, Mark Hyman, Seth Weisfeld, Dan Swerdlin
Pricing
Published plans; see the pricing source for current rates.Function Health pricing ↗
Payment providers / launch platforms
Payment provider not disclosed
Launch platform not documented
Function Health — check your health ↗About Function Health ↗Function Health pricing ↗

Publicly disclosed numbers

Revenue: Not disclosed in the reviewed sources.

Lab tests completed

50,000,000+

tests · Cumulative member tests since 2023; not members or revenue
2025-11-19 · public disclosure

Function Health — public disclosure ↗

Investors & funding

Amounts describe the announced round, not each investor’s contribution. Individual check sizes are not disclosed here. Historical rounds are not a current ownership list.

2025-11-19 · public disclosure

Series B

$298,000,000 · announced amount

Disclosed participants: Redpoint Ventures, NFDG, Andreessen Horowitz, Aglae Ventures, Alumni Ventures, Battery Ventures, FirstMark Capital, Menlo Ventures, Samsung Next, Seedcamp

Function Health — public disclosure ↗

Growth evidence

Documented actions and reported outcomes. These are starting points for experiments, not proof that a tactic caused growth.

No sourced growth example added yet. Founder contributions can help fill this in.

Sources & freshness

Profile reviewed 2026-09-25. Disclosures are historical snapshots unless a live connection is explicitly identified.

Serving similar customers

Enpal logoClimate
Enpal

Residential solar and energy technology services.

transaction·Venture-backed

Revenue

€400,000,000+

Full year 2022

2023-01-10 · Source ↗

Disclosed investors: TPG Rise Climate, Westly Group +4

For consumers · 3 sources

Monzo logoFintech
Monzo

Digital banking services for individuals and businesses.

Financial services·Funding undisclosed

Revenue

£1,200,000,000

Fiscal year 2025; rounded figure from annual report

FY2025 · Source ↗

For consumers · 4 sources

N26 logoFintech
N26

Mobile banking services for European customers.

Financial services·Venture-backed

Customers

7,000,000+

Customers at announcement

2021-10-18 · Source ↗

Disclosed investors: Third Point Ventures, Coatue +1

For consumers · 4 sources