Afterlaunch
ExploreMatchesGet matched

Live account features and launch results are temporarily unavailable. You can still browse company research.

← Company library
ClimateUnclaimed profile
Octopus Energy logo

Octopus Energy

Energy supply and technology services for households and businesses.

A public listing does not imply membership or availability for introductions.

Customers

consumers

Business model

Energy services

Funding

Venture-backed

The business

Problem
energy supply
Founders disclosed in reviewed sources
Not documented in this profile yet
Pricing
Pricing not documented in this profile; check the company website.
Payment providers / launch platforms
Payment provider not disclosed
Launch platform not documented
Octopus Energy — public disclosure ↗About Octopus Energy ↗

Publicly disclosed numbers

Revenue: Not disclosed in the reviewed sources.

Households supplied

7,200,000

households · Worldwide retail energy households at announcement
2023-12-18 · public disclosure

Octopus Energy — public disclosure ↗

Investors & funding

Amounts describe the announced round, not each investor’s contribution. Individual check sizes are not disclosed here. Historical rounds are not a current ownership list.

2023-12-18 · public disclosure

Shareholder investment

$800,000,000 · announced amount

Disclosed participants: Origin Energy, Tokyo Gas, CPP Investments, Generation Investment Management

Octopus Energy — public disclosure ↗

Growth evidence

Documented actions and reported outcomes. These are starting points for experiments, not proof that a tactic caused growth.

No sourced growth example added yet. Founder contributions can help fill this in.

Sources & freshness

Profile reviewed 2026-09-25. Disclosures are historical snapshots unless a live connection is explicitly identified.

Serving similar customers

Enpal logoClimate
Enpal

Residential solar and energy technology services.

transaction·Venture-backed

Revenue

€400,000,000+

Full year 2022

2023-01-10 · Source ↗

Disclosed investors: TPG Rise Climate, Westly Group +4

For consumers · 3 sources

Function Health logoHealthcare
Function Health

A membership for accessing lab testing and health insights.

subscription·Venture-backed

Lab tests completed

50,000,000+

Cumulative member tests since 2023; not members or revenue

2025-11-19 · Source ↗

Disclosed investors: Redpoint Ventures, NFDG +8

For consumers · 4 sources

Monzo logoFintech
Monzo

Digital banking services for individuals and businesses.

Financial services·Funding undisclosed

Revenue

£1,200,000,000

Fiscal year 2025; rounded figure from annual report

FY2025 · Source ↗

For consumers · 4 sources